Undefined method `service_path' when adding best_in_place

I have an application that has customers and services. Customers has_many services and service belongs_to customer. In the customer show page, I can add or delete services. But I can not edit services, so I’m using best_in_place to do that. but is not working. It returns undefined method `service_path’. I will appreciate any help, I’m new in software.

here is the repository link if you want to check the whole app.

I restarted the server, but it keeps returning the same error.

customer/show.html.erb

<% @customer.service.each do |service| %>
      <%= best_in_place service, :process  %>
   <% end %>

customer_controller.rb

def show
    @customer = Customer.find params[:id]
    @service = @customer.service.order('created_at DESC').limit(4)
  end

def edit
  end

service_controller.rb

def edit

@service = @customer.services.find(params[:id])
  end

def update
    @service = Service.find(params[:id])

respond_to do |format|
      if @service.update(service_params)
        format.html { redirect_to @service, notice: 'Service was successfully updated.' }
        format.json { render :show, status: :ok, location: @service }
      else
        format.html { render :edit }
        format.json { render json: @service.errors, status: :unprocessable_entity }
      end
    end
  end

routes.rb

resources :customers do
    resources :services

end

I think you should start by following Rails convention when defining relations. In some places you use customer.service and in other customer.services.
Proper way to do it is to define in your model Customer relation like this: has many :services.
I don’t know ‘best_in_place’ gem, but it looks like the path it’s searching for shouldn’t be nested like yours. I mean:

resources :customers do
  resources :services
end